Bourke Public School

Strive to achieve

Telephone02 6872 2051

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Bourke Public School Staff 2024


Principal: Mrs Margaret Gordon-Poole

Assistant Principal Curriculum Instruction: Miss Natalie Bartley

Assistant Principal Mentor: Miss Louise Nixon

Infants Assistant Principal: Miss Dianna McRae

Stage 2 Assistant Principal: Mrs Sarah Beaton

Stage 3 Assistant Principal: Miss Emma Buckley

Support Assistant Principal: Mrs Ellen Fowler

School Administration Manager: Mrs Melba Stutsel

Senior Leader Community Engagement: Mr Cecil Towney Jr


Miss Melba Stutsel, Miss Fiona Rankmore, Miss Anne-Maree Riches, Miss Ella Henson and Miss Penny Bartley

Aboriginal Education Officers

Miss Anne-Maree Riches, Mr Shane Edwards and Miss Priscilla Grimes

Early Years Transition Centre


Miss Eliza Urquhart, Miss Lisa Rankmore, Miss Sarah-Jayne Bock and Mr Chris Beaton

Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten)

KB: Miss Amber Brannan and Miss Jodie Sontag

Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)

1/2G: Miss Eunice Grimes

1/2H: Mr Jake Hoban

Miss Donna Anthony

Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4)

3/4B: Mrs Sarah Beaton (AP)

3/4S: Mr Sam Bloem

Miss Trish Kavanagh

Stage 3 (Year 5 and 6)

5/6B: Miss Emma Buckley (AP)

5/6N: Miss Natalie Blood

Miss Tash Sutton

Support Classes

K/6E: Mrs Ellen Fowler (AP) and Miss Donna Willoughby

K/6F: Miss Cassie Fardon and Mr Douglas Payne

K/6L: Mrs Tayla Lewis, Miss Sarah-Jayne Bock and Miss Ella Hensen

K/6S: Mrs Amy Stubbs and Miss Thomasina Beauchamp


Miss Annalise Crawshaw and Miss Kayleigh Snelson


Technology Support Officer: Mr Warrick Harding

Release from Face to Face 

Miss Merinda McKechnie, Mr Derek Giles and Miss Lisa Wade

Learning Support 

Learning and Support Coordinator: Mrs Margaret Gordon-Poole

Learning Support Team: Miss Rachel Ricketts and Miss Monique Driscoll 

Infants Intervention: Miss Ann-Marie Reid

Primary Intervention: Miss Theresa Dorrington

School Counselor: 

School Wellbeing Health Interagency Nurse: 

General Assistants

Mr Phillip Lawson, Mr Adam Grandquist and Mr Robert Morris Snr